This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.

Seven Students Named National Merit Commended Scholars

Seven Students Named National Merit Commended Scholars

Michael Reber, Gordon Goodwin, Cohen Bailey, Nina Willis, Emily Ferguson, Andrew Maze and Eli Bales were named 2016 National Merit Commended Scholars.

The faculty and staff of Mariemont High School are pleased to announce that seven seniors have been named National Merit Commended Scholars by the College Board and the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

Cohen Bailey, Eli Bales, Emily Ferguson, Gordon Goodwin, Andrew Maze, Michael Reber and Nina Willis all scored in the top five percent of the nearly 1.6 million students who took the PSAT last fall.

"These students, their families and their teachers are to be congratulated for this exemplary achievement," said Dr. James Renner, Mariemont High School principal. "All of us in the Mariemont school community are very proud of their outstanding accomplishment and wish them the best of luck as they complete their senior year at Mariemont High School." 

Congratulations to all of our National Merit Scholars!