This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.

Students Receive Exclusive National Scholarship

Students Receive Exclusive National Scholarship

Shea Wells, Madeline Falknor and Connor Jacob received the prestigious Stamps Scholarship.

Three Mariemont High School students were recently named Stamps Leadership Scholars, an honor that was bestowed to only 260 students in the nation this year.

Shea Wells, Madeline Falknor and Connor Jacob now have access to a “national network of fellow Scholars and Alumni. Along with a sense of community on their campus, Scholars have the opportunity to interact with their peers from the other Stamps partner schools – from regional conferences and informal meet-ups hosted by partner schools to the biennial Stamps Scholars National Convention hosted by the Stamps Family Charitable Foundation.

“We are so excited for Connor; he is surely a hard worker but couldn't have achieved what he has without the efforts of the supportive staff in our district,” said Mary Jacob, Connor’s mom. “There are so many people in the school that have influenced his life in a positive way. Look at what his Mariemont City Schools’ education has resulted in! He is very thankful to be going off to the Ohio State University to continue to develop his leadership skills and make a difference with his life.”

According to the Stamps Scholars website, it is a “nationally prestigious merit scholarship program and community that helps exceptional students become meaningful leaders throughout society.”

The first Stamps Scholars programs launched in 2006 at the University of Michigan and Georgia Tech, and since then, the program has grown to nearly 40 schools across the country. In 2016, over 260 Stamps Scholarship recipients will join the community of more than 1000 Stamps Scholars. Stamps Scholars are among the recipients of other prestigious awards, including Rhodes, Fulbright, Goldwater, Marshall and National Science Foundation scholarships.