This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.

District Superintendent Receives "Superintendent to Watch" Award

District Superintendent Receives "Superintendent to Watch" Award

Board members Ken White, Mike Gaburo, Kelli Neville and Nan Dill present Steven Estepp with his award.

District Superintendent Steven Estepp was recently named a Superintendent to Watch by the National School Public Relations Association in recognition for using innovative communication technology to expand two-way communication and outreach efforts.

"We are beyond impressed with how Mr. Estepp has implemented and utlized communication tools to disseminate and collect information and input from everyone in our community," said Mike Gaburo, Mariemont Board of Education vice president. "He is extremely deserving of this recognition and we are proud of how much he has accomplished so far as our superintendent, and look forward to what the future holds for Mr. Estepp and Mariemont City Schools."

This program recognizes superintendents across the country who are "using dynamic, fast-paced leadership with strong communication at its core." The leaders NSPRA considers "engage and inform their school communities with new communication technology tools combined with tried-and-true techniques." The goal is to identify and recognize superintendents who understand that effective communication leads to school and student success.

Through a partnership with SchoolMessenger, NSPRA annually recognizes up to 25 superintendents who have implemented successful communication technology programs to improve communication with their district’s internal and external audiences. All the selected superintendents have been a superintendent for fewer than five years. Below is a list of all of this year's recipients. Mr. Estepp was one of only two superintendents selected from the state of Ohio and the only superintendent selected from southwest Ohio. 

Dr. Nick Brake, Owensboro Public Schools, Owensboro, KY
Mrs. Jennifer Brown, Cadillac Area Public Schools, Cadillac, MI
Amy Bryan, Butler County School System, Greenville, AL
Dr. Shari L. Camhi, Baldwin School District, Baldwin, NY
PJ Caposey, Meridian CUSD 223, Oregon, IL
Dr. S. Dallas Dance, Baltimore County Public Schools, Towson, MD
Mark Duerwaechter, Kaukauna Area School District, Kaukauna, WI
Dr. Richard F. Dunlap, Upper Darby School District, Drexel Hill, PA
Dr. Tahira Dupree Chase, Greenburgh Central School District, Hartsdale, NY
Steven Estepp, Mariemont City School District, Cincinnati, OH
Kathy Greenich, Knox County Career Center, Mount Vernon, OH
Dr. Steven K. Hirase, Murray City School District, Murray, UT
Dr. Ehren Jarrett, Rockford Public School District #205, Rockford, IL
James F. Lane, Goochland County Public Schools, West Goochland, VA
Dr. Michael Lubelfeld, Deerfield Public Schools District, 109 Deerfield, IL
Dr. Richard Machesky, Troy School District, Troy, MI
Dr. Khalid N. Mumin, Reading School District, Reading, PA
Dr. Sheila Phillips, Vestavia Hills City Schools, Vestavia Hills, AL
Dr. H.T. Sanchez, Tucson Unified School District, Tucson, AZ
Richard T. Sniscak, Parkland School District, Allentown, PA
David Stegall, Newton-Conover City Schools, Newton, NC
Dr. Jim Sutfin, Millard Public Schools, Omaha, NE
Dr. Mario Ventura, Isaac School District No. 5, Phoenix, AZ
Dr. Jamie Wilson, Denton Independent School District, Denton, Texas