This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.

District Recognizes Scholastic Art Award Recipients

Congratulations to Mariemont City School District's 2016-7 Regional Scholastic Art Awards recipients. Hundreds of students from Southwest Ohio and Northern Kentucky submit artwork to this regional and national art competition. Mariemont High School is proud to announce that 12 students received 16 awards total in the Silver and Honorable Mention categories. And Mariemont Junior High is proud to announce that seven students received eight awards total.

The annual Scholastic Art Awards is the nation’s longest-running, most prestigious recognition initiative for creative students (grades 7-12) and the largest source of scholarships for young artists and writers. Approximately 1,000 winning pieces of art will be displayed, out of nearly 5,000 pieces submitted and judged. Gold Key, Silver Key and Honorable Mention recognition and scholarships will be awarded to students. Gold Key recipients go on to compete for national medals in an Exhibit and National Award Ceremony at Carnegie Hall in New York, NY.

Mariemont High School Recipients
Lee Blackett: Silver Key for Digital Art
Kai Greenberg: Silver Key for Photography
Ashley Grimmer: Honorable Mention for Digital Art
Jacob Hudson: Honorable Mention for Digital Art
Amanda Lewis: Honorable Mention for Digital Art
Wiley Lyons: Silver Key for Design
Ian Mikesell: Silver Key for Photography & Honorable Mention for Photography
Lainey Newman: Honorable Mention for Photography
Kate Overbey: Two Honorable Mentions  for Photography
AJ Walter: Honorable Mention for Ceramics & Glass
Lila Willis: Three Honorable Mentions for Photography and Mixed Media
Nina Willis: Honorable Mention for Painting

Mariemont Junior High School Recipients
Wyatt Lemay: Two Honorable Mentions in Studio Arts 3D 
Georgia Methe: Silver Key in Studio Arts 3D
Monroe Nichols: Honorable Mention in Digital Arts
Kaitlyn Quiambao: Silver Key in Studio Arts 3D
Henry Teghtmeyer: Gold Key in Digital Arts 
Hailey Zobrist: Honorable Mention in Digital Arts

All 23 students will be honored at an award ceremony on January 27 at The School of Creative and Performing Arts. Works will be on exhibit from January 20 to February 3 at the Art Academy of Cincinnati. In addition, the Gold Key winners will go on to compete in New York City at the national level later this year.